Recreation Commission

The purpose of the Recreation Commission is to plan and coordinate recreational activities for residents and visitors to the Town of Yarmouth. It helps to develop, acquire, and maintain the town's recreational assets.

Contact: Email
Click here to find meeting minutes and agendas.

Appointed by: Selectmen
Members: Seven (three alternates)
Term: Three years
Legal basis: Town Bylaw, Chapter 40: Sections 1 - 3.
Monthly meetings: Second Wednesday at 6 p.m.
  1. Steve Sozanski


    Term Ending 2025

  1. Paul Deignan

    Vice Chairman

    Term Ending July 2025

  1. Lauren Villa


    Term Ending 2025

  1. Joshua Medeiros

    Term Ending July 2025

  1. Deborah Clark

    Term Ending July 2025

  1. Dennis Lucier

    Term Ending July 2025

  1. Karen Chimwaza

    Term Ending 2026