Disability Commission

Flyer for Merge friendship workshop.

Yarmouth Town Seal Image

Our Vision: The Town of Yarmouth will always be a welcoming community that emphasizes integration, inclusion and accessibility for all.

The Disability Commission advises and assists the Town of Yarmouth to ensure it complies with Federal and State regulations regarding people with physical, intellectual or developmental disabilities. We endeavor to educate and raise awareness to our community about the needs and rights of people with disabilities. The Commission functions as a liaison between concerned residents and the Town.

Click here for minutes and agendas.

Appointed by:
Three Years
Monthly meetings:Second Friday
Legal basis:
BMGL Chapter 40, Section 8J
  1. David Botting

    Chair, Expires 1/31/2023

  1. George Warner

    Vice Chair, Expires 1/31/2024

  1. Evelyn Beal

    Expires 3/31/2024

  1. Jean Boyle

    Expires 1/31/2025

  1. Gail Charette

    Expires 1/31/2024

  1. Drew Krauss

    Expires 10/31/2023

  1. Jessica Simmons

    Expires 1/31/2025

  1. Mary Vilbon

    Expires 1/31/2025