Zoning Board of Appeals

The Board operates under the Yarmouth Zoning Bylaw, as well as Massachusetts General Laws. The Board of Appeals hears and acts upon requests for Special Permits, Variances from the terms of the bylaw, and Appeals from decisions of the Building Commissioner.

Zoom link for ZBA hearings:
ID: 870 8885 4105

Meeting Schedule & Application Due Dates

Meeting Agendas

Decisions (certified by Town Clerk)

Meeting Videos

Zoning Bylaw

ZBA Rules & Regulations

Learn more about Zoning Board of Appeals and contact the Administrator

Appointed by: Selectmen
Members: 5
Term: 5 years (Alternates: 1 year)
Legal basis: MGL Chapter 40A & 40B, Section 12
Monthly meetings: Second and fourth Thursdays
  1. Steven DeYoung


  2. Sean Igoe

    Vice Chair

  3. Jay Fraprie

    Board Member

  4. John Mantoni

    Board Member

  5. Dick Martin

    Board Member

  6. Doug Campbell

    Board Member (Alternate)

  7. Timothy Kelley

    Board Member (Alternate)

  8. Barbara Murphy

    Board Member (Alternate)

  9. Richard Neitz

    Board Member (Alternate)

  10. Anthony Panebianco

    Board Member (Alternate)