What is the Community Preservation Committee?
The Yarmouth Community Preservation Committee (CPC) was created in April 2005.

The CPC consists of nine voting members. Seven members represent existing committees from the Affordable Housing Committee, Conservation Commission, Historical Commission, Open Space Committee, Planning Board, Recreation Commission, and the Yarmouth Housing Authority. The two remaining seats are citizen-at-large positions appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

The Committee reviews applications and makes recommendations to Town Meeting for funding for community housing, historic, open space, and recreation projects.

Show All Answers

1. What is the Community Preservation Act (CPA)?
2. When did Yarmouth adopt the CPA?
3. What is the Community Preservation Committee?
4. How may I obtain a CPA application?
5. Who decides how to spend the revenue?
6. When are applications due for the FY20 grant round?
7. Are restrictions placed on properties which receive Community Preservation funds?
8. What constitutes "community housing"?
9. What constitutes "historic resources"?
10. What constitutes "open space"?
11. What constitutes "recreational land"?